Welcome to my blog!

I’d like to start with talking about Starbucks. Comparing with standard decorations and styles in America, localization is one of the reasons that make Starbucks stands out in Chinese coffee market. People in China get so used to drink tea instead of coffee so the top mission of coffee stores and brands here is to build and cultivate the market and appeal to more customers. For instance, when you are visiting Qianmen Street, an important business street since Ming Dynasty in Beijing, you can buy a cup of latte from a Starbucks decorated like an ancient building outside. As you starting to notice the difference and asking for the reason, you can then realize the importance to know more about your target market and audience.

dd647d8f3a3bff101b23b667621dca8e

That’s why I name my blog: Market to me (A Chinese Millennial). As a millennial girl, I love arts, fashion and trendy things and I’m tech savvy. I read reviews before purchasing and I hate feeling to be sold. I prefer brands with fascinating stories and I care about the environment and the poor. It sounds hard to market to me, right? But even harder, I’m a girl from a powerful culture background. I’ m a typical Chines millennial. I kind of love brand with big name. I’m sometimes attracted by bold designs but don’t have the courage to try. I buy stuff of red color when Chinese lunar new year and never wear black at a wedding. I… You can see, I’m all the same and I’m so unique.

So, how to market to me? That’s what I’m going to talk about in this blog. If you want to sell to girls like me, you’ve come to the right place. If you love learning about the rapidly changing world of digital marketing, you’ve also come to the right place. I’ll bring you information and knowledge from various culture backgrounds.

Welcome to my blog and I’m so excited to take the blogging journey with you all!

Leave a Reply

